January Birch Box Review

I know I am late in posting my January review I had posted it on my facebook page, and Instagram but forgot to post it here… So here it is the theme for January was New Year New You!

This month, #Birchbox samples that will help us along in the new year. With the goal to make 2017 the best year yet.? Do you want to be a new and improved version of you? According to them these beauty products are all about self-improvement and taking care of yourself!.

janbb3
Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner: This London-based brand’s liquid liner lets you create mod looks in a flash. Rather than frustrating us with a hard-to-control brush tip, it features a pen-style applicator that’s completely goof proof, allowing you to control the thickness of the line you create and vary the intensity of your look. Plus, the fade-proof formula will hold up all day and night. –Says it is smudge proof, hmm not true. After an hour I looked in the mirror and looked like I had raccoon eyes. I got a full-size version with my Ipsy so this was disappointing to get.

Pixi by Petra Glow Tonic To-Go: The word “tonic” makes us think of magic potions—and these multitasking treatment pads soaked with Glow Tonic don’t disappoint. Featuring 5% glycolic acid (a chemical exfoliator), they tone, firm, and tighten skin while also removing dead skin cells. Alcohol-free and gentle enough for all skin types, the soothing formula uses aloe, ginseng, and other botanicals to make dullness disappear—all in a single swipe. -These pads were an exciting thing for me to try. However, I didn’t feel like it cleaned as well as it should have. But the sample only consisted of 2 cleansing pads which are not enough to tell whether it helped my skin or not.

PARLOR® by Jeff Chastain Moisturizing & Repairing Shampoo: This gently cleansing shampoo from NYC stylist Jeff Chastain is a triple-threat of fortification, hydration, and repair. Infused with the brand’s signature scent of ripe peach, fresh cut grass, and white woods, it’s sulfate-free, paraben-free, gluten-free, and color-safe. -My hair is really dry and damaged from coloring and heat styling but this shampoo felt great on my hair. It clarifies and cleaned it well, and it didn’t weigh my hair down afterward.

PARLOR® by Jeff Chastain Moisturizing & Repairing Conditioner: This nutrient-rich conditioner from PARLOR® by Jeff Chastain moisturizes and repairs damaged hair without weighing it down. Infused with the brand’s signature scent of ripe peach, fresh cut grass, and white woods, it’s sulfate-free, paraben-free, gluten-free, and color-safe. -I love the smell of this Jeff Chastain, Parlor conditioner. I love that its sulfate and paraffin free as I have color treated hair. It made my hair very soft without being greasy the next day. I love conditioner samples but this came in a small foil pack which was only enough for one application so disappointing.

janbb

Evologie® Intensive Blemish Serum: The serum penetrates the skin and goes straight to the source to eliminate trapped bacteria, dirt, and oil and restore damaged skin. It clears up pimples quickly and gently without irritating or drying up your complexion, which could actually lead to more oil production and blemishes. The patent-pending YS3 Complex delivers blemish-banishing ingredients, like tea tree oil, salicylic acid, and willow bark, beneath the skin’s surface to reduce inflammation and clear up redness. Bonus: The serum also tackles surface scars and hyperpigmentation. -I normally don’t get a lot of pimples, maybe 1-2 every month more if I’m stressed. I recently saw a pimple and I dab a bit of this serum on it and it just dried up with 2 days. I’ve started to use it each time I feel a pimple is about to form, and the next day or two it’s no longer there so I highly recommend this.

Number 4™ Super Comb Prep & Protect: As self-confessed blow dryer addicts, we put our hair through a lot. To keep our strands from a meltdown, we use this leave-in conditioning mist. It doesn’t just protect hair from heat damage, it also doubles as a color protector and UV shield. The sulfate-free formula has a pretty floral scent thanks to white freesia, amber, and musk, and natural conditioners like black currant and soy yogurt restore hydration. -It’s a bit on the pricey end but so still on the fence on whether it’s worth it or not. It does have a pleasant soft scent. It leaves your hair soft, shiny and looking brand new. It worked great and left my hair a little curlier than usual when my hair dried.

Milk Makeup Highlighter: Celebrities and musicians have professional lighting and teams of makeup artists to give them an all-over glow 24/7. Lucky for us, we have something way more portable. Sweep on this flattering head-to-toe highlighter wherever you need subtle, dewy sheen. Hydrating ingredients like mango butter, peach nectar, and avocado oils will quench skin all day long. Bonus: Milk Melt Technology means the product melts on contact for easy application, no brushes required. -I really liked the way it glides on easily, the texture was smooth. Give you a subtle yet pretty glow.

janbb1

If you’re interested in a Free Gift with a new monthly subscription join now. You’ll get a FREE deluxe sample of Stila Stay All Day® Liquid Lipstick in Patina—plus, a pocket mirror use code PATINA at checkout.

Or when you sign up for a new 6-month subscription get a Free Gift. You’ll get a FREE Lip Sync Kit (a $68 value!) use code LIPSYNC at checkout. 

Please see Terms & Conditions listed below for both offers above. To join click here 👉🏻 Join Birchbox here 

Birchbox is $10 a month beauty subscription. Check out my other reviews of Birchbox and Others to learn more about there monthly beauty subscription boxes!

PATINA Terms & Conditions

Use code PATINA at checkout to receive a free Stila Stay All Day® Liquid Lipstick in Patina and a mirror with the purchase of a women’s monthly OR yearly rebillable subscription. Offer available while supplies last. Your free gift will ship with your first subscription box. Please note that this code is only valid for new subscribers. Redemption of this code for existing subscribers does not guarantee receipt of these promotional items

LIPSYNC Terms & Conditions

Use code LIPSYNC at checkout to receive a free Lip Sync Kit (a $68 value) with the purchase of a women’s 6-month rebillable subscription. Offer available while supplies last. Your free gift will ship with your first subscription box. Please note that this code is only valid for new subscribers. Redemption of this code for existing subscribers does not guarantee receipt of these promotional items.


#Januarybirchbox #Productreview #makeup #haircare #subscriptionboxes #review #Eyeko #Parlor #Number4makeup #Evologie #MilkMakeup #PixiBeauty

About My Rambling Reviews

This is a page I originally started to post my ramblings my reviews for items that I have gotten from Amazon. Those items I may have gotten at a discount, or free, and even though a review was not required I posted one because I love to review. But now I have evolved to reviewing my beauty box subscriptions. Once my blog is moved to a self-hosted site in the next week or so I will start my ramblings with my depression, my curly mess, and my confessions of my weight loss struggles... I hope you will follow my blog, and if you can relate to any of my struggles maybe we can help and support each other. God Bless
This entry was posted in Beauty ~Subscription Boxes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

