💄 My April Sample Choice Birchbox Review 💋

My April review of Birchbox -The sample choice stay tuned for the curated box review as well.

Birchbox is $10 a month beauty subscription. Check out my other reviews of Birchbox and Others to learn more about there monthly beauty subscription boxes!

AprilBBBlog

These were the items in my box:

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish™ Hot Cloth Cleanser 1 oz Starter Kit: The ultra-soft cotton muslin cloth and gentle, creamy cleanser work together to give us soft, smooth, and radiant-looking complexions. The cleanser removes dirt, makeup, and grime with eucalyptus essential oil and rosemary, plus it hydrates with cocoa butter, while the cloth exfoliates, sweeping away dull, dead skin cells. This kit comes with a sleek zip-up bag for easy storage and transport, so you can always have a healthy glow wherever you are.

Liz Earle

I have VERY sensitive skin and usually use Aveeno. I got to try out the Liz Earle cream cleanser with the muslin cloth when it came in my Birchbox this month. I will tell you that not only did my face NOT break out… But my skin felt velvety soft and smooth! So worth the price of $24 for a 3.3 oz bottle, I will be buying it. You should definitely try this smoothing facial cleaners . This sample is valued at about $7.80.

amika

amika Nourishing Mask:

When it comes to hair health, split ends and dryness are two of our worst enemies. Fight both with this nourishing, all-natural hair mask from amika. Packed with sea buckthorn berry (which is chock-full of omegas 3, 6, 9, and 7 and vitamins C and E) and jojoba oil. Best of all, it’s free of parabens and other unwanted chemicals that have no place near your head. I found this to leave my hair soft and smooth. I loved the way my hair felt just after one use! This sample was just 0.7 oz I have very short hair so a quarter sized amount was enough. So I should be able to get 2 more uses out of it. Now even though my hair felt really soft and silky I don’t think I would pay $28 for 8 oz. I don’t think I will be buying this this sample is valued at about $2.35.

 AprilBbBlog2

Davines LOVE Smoothing Shampoo – For Coarse/Frizzy Hair

This gentle shampoo is specially formulated to tame frizzed-out and tangle-prone hair. It’s an infusion of olive extract from Minuta olives grown in Messina, Italy it nourishes and enriches hair with fatty acids, vitamin E, and polyphenols. The first thing I noticed was that it really smelled GREAT! My hair is really curly, but very dry and damaged and after 1 use it felt like it stripped too much of my oils or something. I didn’t like the texture of my hair afterwards, it made it feel rough and drier than normal. If you used the shampoo you definitely need to follow up with their conditioner. I won’t be buying this shampoo this sample is valued at about $11.00.

 Davines LOVE Smoothing Conditioner -For Coarse/Frizzy Hair

The creamy concoction calms frizz and loosens tangles, making your whole hairstyling process a lot simpler. It’s formulated with olive extract from Minuta olives grown on a family farm in Messina, Italy, which infuses strands with fatty acids, vitamin E, and antioxidants. Along with trying the shampoo I liked the way the product smelled but I’m not going to purchase it. The shampoo felt very drying, and rough but the conditioner did make it super soft afterwards. Just didn’t cut it for me, and the price is really high for the results. I won’t be buying this conditioner this sample is valued at about $2.00.

ModelCo

ModelCo Lip Enhancer Illusion Lip Liner:

“Color outside the lines” is great as a life philosophy as ModelCo says. As an approach to lip color? Not so much. Keep your lipstick from wandering with this nourishing soft wax pencil. The neutral shade works with every lip color in your collection while making your lips look fuller and more defined. I just love this nude lip liner! I find it does enhance my lips making them look like the perfect shape. This is the best liner that actually stays on my lips as well as looking natural with a slight pinkish hue. This matched almost everything shade of lipstick I have worn and that it kept my lipstick from feathering. It’s worth paying $20 for the full size liner. I will be buying this in the future this sample is valued at about $10.00.

thisworks

This Works -Deep Sleep Pillow Spray:

This deep sleep pillow spray is packed with 100% pure essential oils, including calming lavender, patchouli, and chamomile all of which work together to lull us to sleep faster and help us wake up feeling more refreshed. A best-selling, natural sleep aid that will fragrance your bed and calm the nerves to help you see faster. I struggle with falling and staying asleep. This spray I would say that it worked. I noticed that my sleep was noticeably better, and I didn’t wake up as often through the night. But I will say that the smell is kinda of strong if you spray too much, so a little does go a long way. I will be buying this when it runs out this sample is valued at about $2.00.

AprilBBBlog1

I got this as a bonus lucky me for re-subscribing to Birchbox as a free gift.

Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Matte Eyes Mini

Mesmerizing eyes are so much more than mascara—and no one knows that better than the makers of this travel-friendly shadow kit. The eight must-have neutral matte shades can all be used as a liner, shadow, and brow definer, while two base shades provide the perfect blank canvas. Each of the 8 matte shades in this mini-matte collection is a multitasker—from stay-put shadows that double as liner to brow powders that also work as shadows. Can I say JACKPOT, I am in 😍💜 this is one awesome gift for renewing my subscription. I will be buying this when I’m done with it this full size palette is valued at about $25.00.

Interested in a FREE full-size Smashbox Cosmetics Indecent Exposure Mascara—a $23 value?? Then 👉🏻 Click here for just $10 a box and get a monthly beauty box of five samples tailored to your skin, hair, and style delivered to your door! Use code STRETCH at checkout. Please see Terms & Conditions for The Smashbox Mascara.

To join click here 👉🏻 Join Birchbox here.

#Aprilbirchbox #productreview #makeup #haircare #lizearle #davines #modelco #thisworks #amika #subscriptionboxes #review

 

 

 

 

 

About My Rambling Reviews

This is a page I originally started to post my ramblings my reviews for items that I have gotten from Amazon. Those items I may have gotten at a discount, or free, and even though a review was not required I posted one because I love to review. But now I have evolved to reviewing my beauty box subscriptions. Once my blog is moved to a self-hosted site in the next week or so I will start my ramblings with my depression, my curly mess, and my confessions of my weight loss struggles... I hope you will follow my blog, and if you can relate to any of my struggles maybe we can help and support each other. God Bless
This entry was posted in Beauty ~Subscription Boxes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 💄 My April Sample Choice Birchbox Review 💋

  1. Valerie says:

    This sounds like a box I would enjoy getting! 😊
    Lucky you with the eye shadow pallet!!
    So, can you tell me more about the lip pencil? I’m unfamiliar with what you mean about lipstick feathering. ??

    Liked by 1 person

    • You know how sometimes you wear lipstick and it kind of fill in the lines of any wrinkles you have around your lips whether minor or major? With this lip liner it prevents it from feathering or bleeding. I just got to bed, I will post some examples tomorrow 💄💋

      Like

  2. I can’t believe you got all of that for £10… is that exact box still available?? Please also check out my new beauty blog I think you’ll like it xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

