💋 My April Box #575 Sephora Review 💄

The 📮 Subscription 📫 Box: 📦 Play! by Sephora The Cost: $10

April’s Theme “Step it Up” I so loved the way they illustrated all this months products with cute pictures instead of the normal way.

sep7Kate Somerville ExfoliKate exfoliator – A dual-action exfoliator that smooths and polishes to reveal a glowing, radiant complexion in as little as one use. Lactic acid and fruit enzymes – papaya, pineapple, and pumpkin—reveal smooth skin and a brighter, healthier-looking complexion in as little as one use. Perfect for dullness, uneven texture, large pores and dark spots this .25 fl oz is valued at about $12.

sep21This 2 minutes facial has a wonderful cinnamon scent to it. They recommend to use it in the shower for the steam, but once I’m in the shower I’m kind of a in and out kind of gal. So I used a facial steamer while watching TV for the 2 minutes. I haven’t noticed much of a difference yet but I’ve only used it twice. I can say my face felt very smooth, and soft and my pores did look much smaller so time will only tell. 

sep8

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer – A translucent primer gel that smooths skin, and blurs flaws for makeup that looks better and lasts longer. Glides on for a flawless finish has antioxidants, vitamins A &E, to protect skin from damage/stress this .25 fl oz is valued at about $8.

sep18There’s nothing special about this primer, the first time I’ve ever sampled it was at Ulta when looking for primers. One of the consultants recommended it,  It’s an oil free primer to create a smooth layer before applying foundation. I use it as a backup when I run out of my “that gal -brightening face primer” 

Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover – This do-it-all formula removes water proof makeup and contains a lash-strengthening complex that’s rich in flavonoids and olive wood extracts. HydroSenn+ is a plant-derived ingredient exclusive to Sephora that leaves skin feeling soft and luxuriously comfortable. This product is ophthalmologist tested and suits sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. It is not tested on animals this .84 fl oz is valued at about $3.75

sep16I use this on my eyes because as all women know that the hardest, most difficult, and trickiest makeup to remove is mascara, and eyeliner. I love Urban Decay waterline waterproof eyeliner, and they’re real mascara from Benefit. But I hate that they work so good it’s hard taking them off, but this remover did a better job than most of the others. Also loved that it didn’t cause me any irritation, and that it isn’t tested on animals.

Make Up Forever Aqua XL Waterproof Eye Pencil – A long-wearing, waterproof eye pencil that pairs ultra-creamy glide with instant color intensity. Aqua XL Eye Pencil Waterproof Liner is a superior, long-lasting formula that will not smudge, crease, or fade until you remove it. Available in 20 shades, this .01 oz is valued at about $5.25.

sep20Now I subscribe to like 4-5 boxes every month and I will say that almost each one sends me a black eyeliner. From liquid, to pencils and I have more than I’ll ever use or know what to do with them. They said the formula glides on effortlessly without skipping or tugging ehh not really also it did smudge on me. 

sep12Peter Thomas Roth Water Drench Hyaluronic Cloud Cream – A concentrated 30% hyaluronic acid cream that transforms atmospheric vapor into fresh, pure water, providing your skin with a continuous burst of intense hydration that lasts up to 72 hours. Ceramides help lock in moisture, ProHyal+® helps improve hydration for healthier-looking skin, and antioxidant-rich elderberry helps defy the look of aging. The appearance of fine lines and wrinkles is visibly reduced, this .25 fl oz is valued at about $8.25

sep22I have heard that Peter Thomas Roth products were awesome, and this product OMGosh!!! I am in love it felt like a creamy watery gel type cream if that makes sense. It was absorbed almost instantly, and I have oily skin and I’m prone to breakouts. I’ve used this for a week now and no breakouts, no irritation I did noticed that it didn’t last for 72 hours but that’s okay. Been using it morning before I apply my makeup, and before I head to bed leaves skin feeling super soft and smooth. It’s PRICEY but I love how it feels so I am on the fence. I will decide when I’m done with this tube as you only need a little so it should last me a good month or so.

sep11Daisy by Marc Jacobs Perfume – Every Sephora subscription box no matter the box # comes with the 5 beauty samples products, and a perfume sample. This fragrance has a fruity and floral scent with notes of strawberry, violet leaves, jasmine, and white woods. Daisy is floral with vintage edge of violet this .04 fl oz is valued at about $4.50

sep17I’m not a perfume wearer due to migraines that I get, so to me it was strong. But could just be my sensitivity to perfume. So I can’t really say whether or not it smelled good. But my daughter in law loved it, and kept it so speaking for her she liked it. But it is pricey, as you can see this tiny sample averaged $4.50. 

sep13Five deluxe samples plus a fragrance, a PLAY! pamphlet of tips and tricks, and a PLAY! PASS for in-store learning. Each box comes with a Play! Pass, which is a card you can use at a Sephora store not online to get an extra 50 rewards points, and you can also get one-on-one tutorials and with tips on the products in your Sephora PLAY box.

sep14So all in all I loved my box this month, the value for this $10 subscription was $41.75 and you can’t beat that. I would say for sure that 2 products were the clear winners for me, out of the other 3. I discovered cool items, and looking forward to next months many new products. I will be using everything besides the perfume, of course.

April1

#sephora #sephoraplay #beautyproducts #aprilsephoraplay #smashbox #primer#review #faceprimer #peterthomasroth #katiesomerville #exfolikate #daisyperfume #makeupremover #waterproofeyeliner #marcjacobs #beautybox #makeup #myramblingreviews #makeupforever

About My Rambling Reviews

This is a page I originally started to post my ramblings my reviews for items that I have gotten from Amazon. Those items I may have gotten at a discount, or free, and even though a review was not required I posted one because I love to review. But now I have evolved to reviewing my beauty box subscriptions. Once my blog is moved to a self-hosted site in the next week or so I will start my ramblings with my depression, my curly mess, and my confessions of my weight loss struggles... I hope you will follow my blog, and if you can relate to any of my struggles maybe we can help and support each other. God Bless
This entry was posted in Beauty ~Subscription Boxes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

