Memorial ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Day -Not about parties, BBQs, picnics… It’s about honoring and remembering those that lost their lives!!

I want to thank my husband, my son, my uncles, cousins, friends, and all those who have served, and still serving to protect this country, and our freedom…

FB_IMG_1496066658594

For many, Memorial Day has lost its meaning or they don’t understand that when they say โ€œHappy Memorial Dayโ€ itโ€™s not a happy day. Many died and this day is so much more than a day off work, partying, drinking, or BBQ’s.

IMG_20170529_104157

Four decades ago Congress changed the date from its traditional May 30 to the last Monday in May to give people a three-day weekend. Taking what was once a solemn day of remembrance into one that is associated with BBQ’s, leisure and recreation.

Screenshot_20170529-102829

But many veterans groups have advocated that Memorial Day be switched back to May 30. I for one agree, and support those groups such as the Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans of America, in trying to raise awareness with its #GoSilent campaign. This encourages Americans to pause for a moment of silence at 3 pm Monday to remember the nationโ€™s fallen.

Screenshot_20170529-102637

I for one will definitely be taking that moment of silence on Monday 3PM, in honor and remembering those men and women who made the ultimate sacrifice for our country. That is the very least I could do, would you join me??

Screenshot_20170529-102905

 

#memorialday #veterans #america #usa #military #usmc #army #airforce #navy #coastguard #sacrifice #monday #neverforget #inhonorof #honorthefallen #grateful #marines #remember #patriotic #heroes #instalike #camplejeune #freedomeisntfree #bravery #rememberingthosewelost #weremember #freedom #bravery #honorthebrave #redwhiteblue

About My Rambling Reviews

This is a page I originally started to post my ramblings my reviews for items that I have gotten from Amazon. Those items I may have gotten at a discount, or free, and even though a review was not required I posted one because I love to review. But now I have evolved to reviewing my beauty box subscriptions. Once my blog is moved to a self-hosted site in the next week or so I will start my ramblings with my depression, my curly mess, and my confessions of my weight loss struggles... I hope you will follow my blog, and if you can relate to any of my struggles maybe we can help and support each other. God Bless
This entry was posted in Holidays, My Rambling Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

